Beauty Mark · Uncategorized

Top 5 Fall Nail Polishes (Drug Store Edition)

I love painting my nails….I am absolute garbage at it, but I love it nonetheless. I especially love having cozy fall colors on my nails while I grip a mug full of hot tea. Oh, just something about beautiful colors on my nails while I sip on the perfect cup of tea makes my heart skip a beat.

I have agonized over my top 5 fall nail polishes, and then I decided I wanted them all to be from the drug store. That eliminated a bit of the heartbreak, but it was still insanely hard! I finally narrowed it down and made my decisions. These are the best of my collection. I am still searching for a drug store nail polish that is a taupe-y brown. If you have any recommendations please let me know!!

15033647_10154778629579470_144623490_n

Pinky Finger: Golden-I by Sally Hansen

This is a warm gold with a metallic finish. I love this nail polish no matter the season, but I especially adore it in the fall!

Ring Finger: Vacation Time by Sinful Colors

This is the PERFECT fall nude! It is warm enough to not look super springy. Also, for less than $2 it performs better than I could have ever imagined.

Middle Finger: Under my Plum by Wet and Wild

This creamy plum shade is apart of their new gel formula. This might be my favorite formula on the market for drug store nail polishes. I have tried 3 different colors across the spectrum, and every single one performs effortlessly and beautifully.

Pointer Finger: Urban by Revlon 

Most people lean towards browns for fall, and I most certainly do in terms of clothing. However, on the nail polish front I absolutely gravitate to navy! I adore this true navy, and wear it as much as possible in the fall and winter months.

Thumb: Black With Envy by Revlon

This is far from black, and I hate the name for that reason. It is a gunmetal gray with beautiful green reflects. It is truly a unique shade that I value in my collection.

 

I love each of these polishes! Let me know some of your fall faves!! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

